November 30, 2021

ARC REVIEW: The Lost Stories Collection (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) by Michael Scott

The Lost Stories Collection (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) by Michael Scott
Rating: 5 Stars
Release Date: November 2, 2021
Format: eARC
Publisher: Delacorte Press

*Please note - this post contains affiliate links from which we may earn a commission (at no additional cost to you) if you make a purchase

Re-enter the world of the Alchemyst, Nicholas Flamel….

Aoife! Scathach! Joan! So many characters who I haven’t read about in years. Reading their stories in this collection made me feel like I was meeting up with old friends who I haven’t seen in years and reminiscing. Nothing but positive memories here. 

Some of the stories have previously been released as individual ebooks, and some others did not make the cut for this omnibus (from my internet research, it seems like the plan is to release a second installment). 

This book is perfect for long-time fans of the original series. Never read the original books? It’ll work for you too! These short stories can serve as an introduction to the main characters, and you can gauge your interest. Thank you to the author, Delacorte Press, and NetGalley for allowing me to read an early copy of the book!

About the Author: Michael Scott

An authority on mythology and folklore, Michael Scott is one of Ireland’s most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, he was hailed by the Irish Times as “the King of Fantasy in these isles.” Look for the six books in his New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: book one, The Alchemyst; book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book four, The Necromancer; book five, The Warlock; and book six, The Enchantress. You can visit Michael Scott at and follow him on Facebook and Twitter.

Author Photo Copyright belongs to Perry Hagopian

No comments:

Post a Comment

I would love to hear your thoughts! Post your comments here.

Be sure to check back again later, as I do make an effort to reply to comments.